ancientspirals:

Mr Paddington Brown.

Like a lot of people, I was appalled when I saw that Paddington Bear was recently cruelly and senselessly beaten with the ugly stick.

My friend Eimhin McNamara made this illustration of Paddington, with the original red hat. I gave him the black hat of the animated TV series because that’s how I think of Pastuso, and to show that it’s not adaptation I object to, but pissing all over a lovely character by giving preference to CG fur over good design.

Prints available here.

Leave a Reply

